Members of the Chapter have the title Canon and are appointed by the Bishop. For the most part, their functions are honorary and are now undertaken by the College of Consultors.


V Rev Séamas Canon de Vál

V Rev Felix Canon Byrne

V Rev Lorenzo Canon Cleary

V Rev Seamus Canon Larkin

V Rev Richard Canon Hayes

Rt Rev Mgr James Canon Hammel

Rt Rev Mgr Denis Canon Lennon

V Rev Diarmuid Canon Desmond

V Rev Thomas Canon McGrath