The College of Consultors is a diocesan body of 6 to 12 priests, chosen by the Bishop from among the members of the diocesan council of priests. Members are appointed to five-year, rotating, renewable terms. Canon law requires the Bishop to consult with his college of consultors before making certain decisions.


Rt Rev Mgr Joseph McGrath, PP VF VG

Rt Rev Mgr Denis Lennon, PP VF

V Rev Patrick Cushen, PP VF

V Rev Noel Canon Hartley

V Rev Brian Broaders, PP

V Rev William Howell, PP

V Rev G O’ Leary, PP

V Rev H O’ Byrne, PP

V Rev De Kelly, ADMl