The Bishop of Ferns, Dr. Denis Brennan has announced the following clerical changes in the Diocese of Ferns:

Fr. Hugh O’ Byrne P.P. Blackwater to retirement on health grounds, effective immediately.

Fr. Brendan Nolan P.P. Our Lady’s Island to P.P. Blackwater, effective 6th August.

Fr. James Cogley P.P. Oylegate to P.P. Our Lady’s Island, effective 6th August.

Fr. John Byrne ADM St. Senan’s Parish to P.P. Oylegate, effective 6th August.

Fr. Paddy Banville C.C. St. Senan’s to be ADM St. Senan’s, effective  6th August.

Fr. Robert McGuire C.C. Galbally Ballyhogue to be C.C. Caroreigh, effective 6th August.

Fr. Ken Quinn, chaplain Wexford General Hospital to be C.C. Galbally Ballyhogue, effective 6th August.

Fr. Michael Doyle,  to be Hospital Chaplain, Wexford General in addition to his current post as CC in St. Leonards. effective 6th August.

Fr. David Murphy to temporary sabbatical leave, pending appointment.