The Council of Priests is an advisory body to the Bishop of Ferns. It comprises elected and nominated members of priests of the Diocese. The Council meets a minimum of six times a year and advises on a range of issues and gives direction on pastoral initiatives

Chairman: Rev Christopher Hayden, CC

Secretary:  Sister Mary O’Shea, SJG

  • Rt Rev Mgr Denis Lennon, PP VF
    • Rt Rev Mgr Joseph McGrath, PP VF VG
    • V Rev William Howell, PP VF
    • Rev William Swan, CC
    • V Rev Gerald O’Leary, PP
    • V Rev John O’Reilly, PP
    • Rev James Moynihan CC
    • Rev Patrick Banville, CC
    • V Rev Noel Canon Hartley
    • V Rev Hugh O’Byrne, PP
    • Rev Michael Collender OSA